Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Landry Award Winners!

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes engages coaches and athletes to grow in their faith and sport.

Get In Touch

Landry Award Winners!

The 8th annual Landry Award ceremony was held last night in Plano at The Hope Center. The event was hosted by CBS 11's Bill Jones and will be broadcast this Friday, December 15th at 6:30pm on CBS 11.

Highland Park QB, John Stephen Jones, was honored with the Landry Award, which recognizes the top North Texas high school football player who demonstrates positive character and leadership attributes. The remaining finalists were Jalen Catalon (Mansfield Legacy), Byron Hanspard (DeSoto), Matthew Gadek (McKinney) and Spencer Sanders (Denton Ryan). 

Coppell Head Coach, Mike Dewitt, took home the Landry Coach of the Year award. This award goes to a North Texas football coach who is known to exemplify the Christian values that defined Tom Landry on and off the field. Other finalists were Patrick Williams (Dallas Carter), Chad Cole (Frisco Reedy), Kirk Thor (Lake Ridge) and Jason Tucker (Haltom).

DFW FCA is proud to partner with CBS 11 in highlighting the outstanding leadership qualities of these athletes and coaches in North Texas. Congratulations to all the finalists and to this year's award recipients!