Your browser does not support JavaScript!

2018 Landry Award Ceremony

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes engages coaches and athletes to grow in their faith and sport.

Get In Touch

2018 Landry Award Ceremony

The Landry Award Ceremony was held Monday night, December 10th at the Hope Center in Plano. CBS 11 will air the presentation on Friday, Dec. 21 at 6:30 p.m.


This year's Landry Award went to Southlake Carroll RB, T.J. McDaniel (seen below with Tom Landry, Jr.)


And the Landry Award Coach of the Year honor went to Haltom High School's, Coach Jason Tucker (pictured below with FCA's Chris Avila).

The Landry Award was created by CBS 11 and TXA 21 in partnership with the Greater Dallas/Fort Worth Fellowship of Christian Athletes’ Character and Leadership Initiative highlighting the “One Way 2 Play – Drug Free” program.