Your browser does not support JavaScript!

2016 Landry Award Update!

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes engages coaches and athletes to grow in their faith and sport.

Get In Touch

2016 Landry Award Update!

The Landry Award Ceremony was held last night at The Hope Center in Plano. The presentation was taped and will be broadcast on Friday, December 30th at 6:30pm on CBS 11.

Congratulations to Kennedy Brooks from Mansfield High School, recipient of the 2016 Landry Award, and to Coach Brian Brazil of Hebron High School, who was named Landry Coach of the Year!

Above (Clockwise from left): Kennedy Brooks with Mansfield Coach Daniel Maberry, Coach Brian Brazil with CBS 11's Bill Jones, 2016 Landry Award Nominees (see below). 

We also want to congratulate all the nominees and say thank you to everyone who participated.

Nominees for 2016 Landry Award

Kennedy Brooks, Mansfield, RB

Jason Shelley, Frisco Lone Star, QB

Shawn Robinson, DeSoto, QB

Baron Browning, Kennedale, LB 

Jalen Reagor, Waxahachie, WR

Nominees for Landry Award Coach of the Year 

Chris Melson (Mansfield Legacy)

Bob Estes (Woodrow Wilson)

Kody Groves (Mesquite Poteet)

Brian Brazil (Hebron)

Marty Secord (Frisco Wakeland)